Extraordinary Professors

  Prof Altus Joubert

  Recipients of Honorary Doctorates & Extraordinary Professor
  BA LL.B (Stell); MBA (UCT) and LL.M cum laude (PU).

  Prof Elmarie van der Schyff

  Potchefstroom Campus,
   BA Law (PU for CHE) 1987; LLB (PU for CHE) 1989; LLM (cum laude) (PU for CHE) 2003; LLD (NWU) 2007.
  Law of Delict, Law of Property, Law of Damages, Road Accident Compensation.

  Prof Flip Schutte

  Extraordinary Associate Professor

  Prof Frank Diedrich

  Extraordinary Professor

  Prof Gerrit Ferreira

  Extraordinary Professor
  Potchefstroom Campus , Potchefstroom
   B Juris (PU for CHE) 1972 LLB (PU for CHE) 1974 LLM (RAU) 1978 LLD (UNISA) 1984 LLD (PU for CHE) 1996
   Fundamental Law Administrative Law Public Law Public International Law

  Prof Hermie Coetzee

  Extraordinary appointment

  Prof Hugo Pienaar

  Extraordinary Professor
  BJuris (Cum Laude), LLB, North West University. Extraordinary Professor, North West University, Visiting Professor, University of the Free State. Admission as an attorney: 1983

  Prof Japie Coetzee

  Extraordinary Professor

  Prof Juanita Pienaar

  Extraordinary Professor
  3 Florida street Paradyskloof Stellenbosch, 7600.,
  LL.B; LL.M; LL.D.

  Prof Manfred Weiss

  Extraordinary Professor
  NWU, Potchefstroom

  Prof Marius Olivier

  Extraordinary Professor
  Lynnwood Ridge Pretoria, South Africa 0040,
  LLD (Doctoral degree in law) (University of South Africa, South Africa) (1986) LLB (cum laude) (University of Pretoria, South Africa) (1980) BA (Law) (cum laude) (University of Pretoria, South Africa) (1978)

  Prof Nic Olivier

  Extraordinary Professor
  University of Pretoria,
  BA (Regte), Universiteit van Pretoria, 1972 LLB, Universiteit van Pretoria, 1974 BA (Honneurs) in Linguistiek, Universiteit van Pretoria, 1975 Doktor in Regte (Privaatreg en Regsvergelyking), Universiteit van Leiden, 1978 MA in Linguistiek

  Prof Paul du Plessis

  Extraordinary Appointment
  University of Edinburgh,

  Prof Sam Adelman

  Extraordinary Research Associate
  Dr. Sam Adelman teaches Legal Theory and Comparative Human Rights at undergraduate level and several modules in the LLM in International Development Law and Human Rights. His writings cover legal theory, development, and human rights, and he is currently completing a book on sovereignty.

  Prof Sieg Eiselen

  Extraordinary Professor
  Faerie Glen, Pretoria,
  1979 B Juris LL B (cum laude) Potchefstroom University. 1981 Tax Certificate UNISA. 1988 LL D Potchefstroom University - Thesis Comparative study on the control of standard form contracts in Germany, Sweden, the USA, Israel and South Africa.

  Prof Willem van Genugten

  Extraordinary Professor
  Pre-university education: grammar school (‘Gymnasium alpha’), in Uden, Nl, final exam in 1969. - Doctoral exam in Law, Faculty of Law, Nijmegen University, in 1977 (with distinction). - Doctoral exam in Philosophy, Faculty of Philosophy.

  Prof Arie Trouwborst

  Extraordinary appointment
  The Netherlands,
  2001-2006 Utrecht University: PhD (June 2006), 2000 Universidad de Granada (Spain): LLM thesis 1998 University of Lapland;1997 Justus Liebig Universität (Germany); 1993-2000 Utrecht University LLM and LLB

  Prof Jonathan Verschuuren

  Extraordinary Professor
  MA/Environmental law; PHD/The constitutional right to a healthy environment.
  Constitutional and administrative law.

  Dr Nathan John Cooper

  Extraordinary Professor
  Te Piringa – Faculty of Law, University of Waikato, Aotearoa New Zealand,
  LLB (Sheffield, UK); MA (Sheffield UK) PhD (Shelffield UK)
  Internationalisation lead

  Prof Susan Bouillon

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  Ronin Place 101 Karin Avenue Doringkloof Centurion 0157,
  B. Juris (1994); LL.B (1997); LL.M (1999); LL.D (2004); (Planning Law) (PU for CHE)(University of North West)..
  Planning Legislation, Development Planning Legislation, Constitutional Legislation and Municipal Legislation; Compilation of Legal Opinions and Interpretation; Municipal Tribunals; Land Use Management; Town Planning Matters; Integrated Development.

Extraordinary Senior Lecturers

  Dr Andrew Blackmore

  Extraordinary Senior Lecturer
  +27 33 845 1356
  Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife,
  Academic Qualifications
PhD (Environmental Law) – the University of Tilburg, The Netherlands (2018).
Diploma – Multilateral Environmental Agreements University of Finland (2011).
Master of Laws (Environmental Law) cum laude University of KwaZulu-Natal, Pietermaritzburg (2005).
Master of Science – Ecology University of the Witwatersrand (1992).
Bachelor of Science (Honours) University of the Witwatersrand (1987).
Bachelor of Science University of the Witwatersrand (1986).

  Dr Daniel Pallangyo

  Extraordinary Senior Lecturer

  Dr Kolapo Omidire

   Extraordinary Senior Lecturer
  LLB, LLM (Ife), LLM (Wits), LLD (Potch), ACII
  Law of Corporate Management and Finance, International Environmental Law, International Human Rights Law, Energy Law, Law and Policy.

  Dr Tharien van der Walt

  Extraordinary Senior Lecturer
  B-Proc UNISA .LLB UNISA. Management of International Criminal Prosecutions University of Pretoria

Extraordinary Research Fellows

  Mr Matthew Glasser

  Extraordinary Research Fellow

  Dr Odile Lim Tung

  Extraordinary Research Fellow

  Dr Paola Villavicencio Calzadilla

  Extraordinary Research Fellow