Project Leaders

  Dr Anri Botes

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1052
  Anri.Botes@nwu.ac.za
  Building F5, Office 106, Potchefstroom Campus,
  LLD. LLM
  Labour Law

  Prof Oliver Fuo

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1933
  Oliver.Fuo@nwu.ac.za
  Building F5, Office G105, Potchefstroom Campus,
  LLB, LLM (NWU, Mahikeng) and LLD (NWU, Potchefstroom).
  Local Government Law; Human Rights; and Aspects of Environmental Law.

Researchers

  Prof Anél Gildenhuys

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1036
  Anel.Gildenhuys@nwu.ac.za
  Historical Foundations of South African Law Contemporary foundations of South African Law Land Reform The right to access to adequate food Food security.

  Prof Christa Rautenbach

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1939
  Christa.Rautenbach@nwu.ac.za
  Legal Pluralism; Cultural Diversity; Law of Succession; Customary law; Comparative Constitutionalism; Religious Legal Systems.

  Dr Francois van den Berg

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1943
  Francois.vandenBerg@nwu.ac.za
  Constitutional Law, Criminal Law and Law of Criminal Procedure.

  Prof Heléne Combrinck

   Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1948
  Helene.Combrinck@nwu.ac.za
  Disability Law

  Prof Klaus Beiter

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1957
  Klaus.Beiter@nwu.ac.za
  International Human Rights Law; Right to Education; Right to Science; Scientific/Academic Freedom; Intellectual Property Law; Law and Development; Extraterritorial State Obligations; Linguistic Human Rights in Education; Minority Rights

  Prof Marita Carnelley

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1959
  Marita.Carnelley@nwu.ac.za
  Family Law & Gambling Law

  Mr Mmakgotso Mongake

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2337
  Mmakgotso.Mongake@nwu.ac.za
  Criminology and related subjects.

  Mr Myrone Stoffels

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1685
  Myrone.Stoffels@nwu.ac.za
  Labour Law, Constitutional Law, Law of Evidence, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure Law

  Prof Tumi Mmusinyane

  Associate Professor
  018 389 2957
  31022405@nwu.ac.za
  Human Rights Law, Customary Law, Administrative Law, Constitutional Law, Land and Housing Law, Media Law, Labour Law, Mediation Law, Construction Law, Family Law, Private International Law

  Dr Neo Morei

  Executive Dean
  +27 18 389 2484
  Neo.Morei@nwu.ac.za

  Dr Allison Geduld

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2201
  Allison.Geduld@nwu.ac.za
  Local government law, Legal Philosophy, Socio-economic rights.

  Dr Estie Gresse

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3632
  20322003@nwu.ac.za
  Family Law Labour Law Scholarship on Teaching and Learning.

  Ms Jeanette Visagie

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1951
  Jeanette.Visagie@nwu.ac.za
  Intellectual property law; advertising law; regulatory law and related aspects .

  Mr Reshard Kolabhai

  Lecturer
  
  Reshard.Kolabhai@nwu.ac.za
  Constitutional Law; Human Rights obligations of Non-State Actors; Law and Political Economy

  Ms Seroné Stal

  Junior Lecturer
  018 389 2491
  Serone.Stal@nwu.ac.za
  Criminal Law and Labour Law

  Advocate Sikandar Kola

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2650
  Sikandar.Kola@nwu.ac.za
   Alternative Dispute Resolution, specifically mediation, (Civil mediation, Commercial mediation, Workplace mediation, Medical Negligence mediation and Divorce Mediation). Labour Law and Property Law.

  Ms Chevaure Du Pokoy

  Chevaure.DuPokoy@nwu.ac.za

  Adv Getsia Zazo

  Lecturer
  018 389 2077
  Getsia.Zazo@nwu.ac.za
  Criminal Law, Law of Evidence, Law of Criminal Procedure

  Ms Chantelle Feldhaus

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1925
  Chantelle.Feldhaus@nwu.ac.za
   Criminal Law: Specific Crimes, Legal Practice and Clinical Law, Child Law.

  Ms Friedel Steenekamp

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2958
  30141966@nwu.ac.za
  Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law and Law of Evidence

  Mr Moffat Ndou

  Deputy Director Undergraduate Programme Vanderbijlpark
  25807919@nwu.ac.za
  Labour Law, Human Rights Law, Medical Law, Criminal Procedure