Justice in Practice

Participants

Project Leaders

Prof Tumi Mmusinyane

Tumi.Mmusinyane@nwu.ac.za

Profile and CV

Research Interests:

 

Prof Mitzi Wiese

Mitzi.Wiese@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5984-2710

Profile and CV

Research Interests:

 
           

Researchers

 

Prof Marita Carnelley

Marita.Carnelley@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8255-8902

Profile and CV

Research Interests:  Family Law & Gambling law

 

Ms Chantelle Feldhaus

Chantelle.Feldhaus@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3894-5355

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Criminal Law: Specific Crimes, Legal Practice and Clinical Law, Child Law

 

Prof  Avitus Agbor

Avitus.Agbor@nwu.ac.za

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Public International Law; International Criminal Justice; Public International Law
 

Prof Elmien du Plessis

Elmien.Duplessis@nwu.ac.za

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Expropriation law, Constitutional Property Law, Customary Law, Traditional Knowledge, Commons

 

Dr Estie Gresse

Estie.Gresse@nwu.ac.za

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Family Law Labour Law Scholarship on Teaching and Learning.

 

 

Mr Gideon Rossouw

Gideon.Rossouw@nwu.ac.za

 

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Criminal Law; Regulatory Law, Criminology; International Trade Law; Intellectual Property Law

                 
 

Prof Hein Lubbe

Hein.Lubbe@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9882-761X

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Law of evidence, Public International law

 

Prof Pieter du Toit

Pieter.doToit@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8783-0135

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Criminal Procedure
 

Mr Philip Bothma

Philip.Bothma@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1021-2993

Profile and CV

Research and Interests: Legal History, Law and language, Language teaching for specific purpose

 

Ms Gabrielle Burns

35232013@nwu.ac.za

 

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Administrative Law and Constitutional law

 

Mr Ramokgadi Nkhumise

Ramokgadi.Nkumise@nwu.ac.za

 

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Specialisation in Labour Law, Law of Delict, Law of Damages, Third Party Compensation Law and Insurance Law and Specific Contracts

 

Ms René Koraan

Rene.Koraan@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9426-6517

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Criminal Law

 

 

Ms Rolien Roos

Rolien.Roos@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0048-9654

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Administrative Law; Jurisprudence

 

Adv Steven Serumaga-Zake

20561342@nwu.ac.za

 

Profile and CV

Research Interests: International Law and human Rights

 

Mr Tjaart Viljoen

Tjaart.Viljoen@nwu.ac.za

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Lecturing in Law of Procedure and evidence; Practicing Attorney and registered debt counsillor

                 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr Ngwako Raboshakga

Ngwako.Raboshakga@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8200-0623

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Teaching of law include Sdministrative Law; Family Law; African Customary Law; Property Law; and the Law of Delict

 

 

Ms Nirissa Reddy

Nirissa.Reddy@nwu.ac.za

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Jurisprudence Legal Philosophy; Principles of Contract; Commercial law

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr Kagiso Masilo

Kagiso.Masilo@nwu.ac.za

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Labour Law; Aspects of Human Rights; Family Law; Aspects of Medical Law; Governance and Procurement Law; Aspects of Administrative Law

 

Ms Zaida Essop

Zaida.Essop@nwu.ac.za

 
 
Research Interests:
Children's Rights and Civil Litigation
 

Dr Braam Klaasen

Braam.Klaasen@nwu.ac.za

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9703-8421

Profile and CV

Research Interests: Legal Practice, Indigenous Law and Criminal and Civil Litigation