The following appointments were made for a period of five years:

  • Deputy Director Undergraduate Programmes Vaal Triangle Campus: Prof Ilya Mwanawina
  • Director Professional Development and Community Engagement: mrs Rene Koraan
  • Deputy Director Undergraduate Programmes Mafeking Campus: mr Tjaart Viljoen
  • Acting Director Research: Prof Anél du Plessis has been appointed pending the start of the Cities, Law and Environmental Sustainability Research Chair.
  • Deputy Director Postgraduate Programmes Mafeking Campus: Prof Avitus Agbor
  • Director Post Graduate Programmes: prof Henk Kloppers

We wish to congratulate them all with their appointments and to thank them for being prepared to serve in these important positions. We are fortunate to have people with their qualities on the Faculty Management Committee.